Sarcan Recycling

Follow us   Twitter Facebook

Call Us : 1-800-667-3016

Customer Service Award Winners Announced Wednesday, March 13th, 2013
  • Posted By: Admin | Comments: No comment

Congratulations Customer Service Award Winners!

SARCAN's Customer Service Awards are an annual award given out at Depot Supervisor Training based on scorecards received from a Secret Shopper program.  Every year, different communities from throughout the province win the awards. Congratulations to all award winners - you work hard to keep your depot looking pristine all year round - and it shows! 

Here is the News Release that was issued on March 13, 2013:

Customer Service Awards Presented to SARCAN Depots Throughout Saskatchewan

SARCAN Recycling strives to provide top notch customer service in a clean and friendly environment. Each year, secret shoppers determine the best depots for the Annual Customer Service Awards.
“Our employees take pride in their depots, and it shows”, said Sean Collins, SARCAN’s Assistant Director of Operations. “The Customer Service Awards are an excellent way to increase employee engagement and pride in customer service. Our employees work hard and they deserve recognition,” added Collins.
Award recipients vary annually from SARCAN’s network of 71 locations province-wide, from small to extra-large sized. The depot size categories are based on the amount of containers recycled per year.
This year’s winners are:

Customer Service

Small Depot – Watson 
Medium Depot – Indian Head
Large Depot – La Ronge
Extra-Large Depot – Yorkton



Small Depot – Cudworth
Medium Depot – Gravelbourg
Large Depot – Martensville
Extra-Large Depot – Saskatoon South (Broadway Avenue)


Small Depot – Coronach
Medium Depot – Hudson Bay
Large Depot – Nipawin
Extra-Large Depot – Regina Victoria East
All Customer Service Award winners were presented with a plaque to proudly display in their depots.
SARCAN’s mandate is: Environmental Protection, Economic Development and Employment Creation. SARCAN employs over 600 people of all abilities who earn competitive wages, full benefits, and a pension plan. SARCAN will soon begin the celebration of its 25th Anniversary—with local events and major milestone celebrations occurring province-wide throughout the summer of 2013.

Awards were given to depots in the southern part of the province at Regina's Supervisor Training on March 5, 2013.  In the photo below (left to right) is Naomi Pribyl, SARCAN's SouthWest Regional Manager who is representing the depots of Coronach and Gravelbourg, as they were unable to attend due to brutal winter weather driving conditions.  Beside Naomi is Jared Robertson from the Yorkton Depot; Kevin Acton, SARCAN's Director of Operations; Lisa Reihl, SARCAN Indian Head Depot Supervsior, and Wanita Keil, Regina Victoria East Depot Supervisor.

Award Winners with Depots in the Southern Part of Saskatchewan

In Saskatoon, the Awards were presenting to those from the Northern region as well as the Depot Supervisors from the southern part of the province who were able to join us due to improved road conditions. 


The Saskatoon Group is (left to right): Tammy Kardynal, Saskatoon South (Broadway Avenue) Depot Supervisor; Cecil Lafaver, La Ronge Depot Supervisor; Joyce Roberts, Nipawin Depot Supervisor; Rosalie Connors, Gravelbourg Depot Supervisor; Wanda McMillan, Coronach Depot Supervisor; Twyla Litton, Hudson Bay Depot Supervisor; Glenda McGlaughlin, Cudworth Depot Supervisor; Errol Hildebrand, Martensville Depot Supervisor. 

« Previous Post
Next Post »

No comment
Leave a Comment:

Not readable? Change text.